News

Tuesday, November 24, 2020
  Tuesday, December 1, people around the world will come together for #GivingTuesday, a nationally recognized day to celebrate and encourage giving! Donations made to MSA United Way on #GivingTuesday…
Thursday, October 29, 2020
MSA United Way is Hosting Hunger & HomelessnessAwareness Week Events November 15-22, 2020 Hunger and Homelessness Awareness Week is an annual national program where people come together across…
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
MSA United Way is gathering up over 1,000 volunteers for Day of Caring on August 12 to make a difference in our community. But first, we need projects. If you have a project idea that would benefit a…
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
MSA UNITED WAY COVID-19 PANDEMIC RELIEF FUND RECEIVES $100,000 PERSONAL DONATION FROM RETIRED AUTO DEALER, BOB KUPPER AND FAMILY   MAY 4, 2020 - The MSA United Way is pleased to announce a personal…
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Missouri Slope Areawide United Way partners The Bistro to provide over 800 meals to homeless and struggling community members in May 2020. On #GivingTuesdayNow, thanks to an anonymous donor, MSA…
Monday, November 19, 2018
It’s that time of year again that families start to plan for the holidays. Where will Thanksgiving and Christmas be hosted? When should we celebrate? How can we make everyone happy? What should we…
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Bismarck, ND – A Century High School student has teamed up with the United Way Backpack Program, businesses and individuals to address child hunger in the Bismarck-Mandan community. For the past…
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
“The degree of loving is measured by the degree of giving.” – Edwin Louis Cole Valentine’s Day has us thinking warm & fuzzy thoughts. We polled board members, volunteers, Women United members…
Thursday, February 9, 2017
Check out this awesome story from a local fifth grader named Messina. After hearing about the shortfall with the United Way Backpack Program, their class decided to do something about it. What an…
Thursday, February 2, 2017
On Friday, January 27, 2017, 450 business leaders, agency representatives and United Way supporters gathered together at the Ramkota to celebrate. And there is a LOT to celebrate. Because of your…